Disappearing, Bipolar/Depressive Poem

Disappearing (Thankyou to Paula Durkin for the image)

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

My opinions mattered a little bit less,

A little bit more than yesterday,

Perhaps it’s for the best!

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

No one noticed the agonizing pain,

A little bit more than yesterday,

I think I’ve gone insane!

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

The people I love no longer see me,

A little bit more than yesterday,

The future will not be!

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

You said thoughtless, cruel words,

A little bit more than yesterday,

My silence seems absurd!

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

Encaged alone in this grim place,

A little bit more than yesterday,

The mouth sealed on my face!

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

Deafened by my sad, screaming soul,

A little bit more than yesterday,

Fighting your heart of coal!

 

I shrunk a little bit more today,

My opinions mattered a little bit less,

A little bit more than yesterday,

My necrosis is for the best!

 

2 thoughts on “Disappearing, Bipolar/Depressive Poem

  1. This is really good. I was hoping to reblog it for you, lol..
    It’s the very truth, when you say those you loved stop coming around. I’ve seen that happen and it’s terrible.

    Like

Leave a Reply

